Introduction

Jamie Gilbert

Hello and welcome to my blog. This is my first blog which I aim to use to educate people on the Carolina Hurricanes professional ice hockey team who compete within the NHL (National Hockey League).

Firstly, why this topic? I have chosen to write this blog on the ice hockey team which I support to raise awareness for the team and the sport. As an ex-ice hockey player I am very passionate about the sport from playing for 8 seasons and watching the sport for 12 years.

Secondly, why use a blog? I have chose to spread the message about this team through the form of a blog as for a while I have been interested to see how running a blog works. As someone who has read through their fair share of blogs I have only ever experienced the viewer part of the process and never really been a producer of the media.

Finally, a bit about me. I am a 19 year old currently studying media production at De Montfort University in Leicester. I have a strong interest in the media industry and wish to explore the many aspects it has to offer.

I would love to connect with other fans of the team, sport and league so if you have any questions or other interesting facts regarding the topic, please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started